Term Dates

 

 

 Loreto Preparatory School

  Sincerity Freedom Justice Truth Joy Excellence Internationality

 

 

TERM DATES 2020 -2021

Please check our newsletters, letters, emails and website carefully as we are always adding new or additional information and all dates are subject to change.

AUTUMN TERM 2020

Tuesday 1st September

School closed for Staff INSET

Wednesday 2nd September

School closed for Staff INSET

Thursday 3rd September

AUTUMN TERM begins for all Prep 1 to Prep 7

Monday 7th September

Staggered start for Nursery (Ducklings) during this week

Tuesday 20th October

Wednesday 21st October

CONSULTATION EVENING

Staff will be on duty for consultation with parents who are expected to use these evenings to discuss their child’s progress.

Thursday 22nd October

School closes for HALF TERM HOLIDAY

Friday 23rd October

School closed for Staff P&P Day

Monday 2nd November

School Opens

Thursday 26th November

School closed for Staff INSET

Friday 27th November

School Closed for Occasional Day

Wednesday 16th December

AUTUMN TERM ends - School closes for CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY

SPRING TERM 2021

Tuesday 5th January

SPRING TERM begins

Thursday 11th February

CONSULTATION DAY

Staff will be on duty all day for consultation with parents who are expected to use this day to discuss their child’s progress.  It should not be considered as a holiday even though the children will not be attending school on that day. 

School closes for HALF TERM HOLIDAY

Friday 12th February

School closed for Staff P&P Day

Monday 22nd February

School Opens

Saturday 27th February

OPEN DAY

All children should be available to represent the school

Wednesday 31st March

SPRING TERM ends – School closes for EASTER HOLIDAY

SUMMER TERM 2021

Monday 19th April

SUMMER TERM begins

Friday 30th April

FIRST HOLY COMMUNION

School closed for all children except Prep 7 and those making their First Holy Communion

Monday 3rd May

The school is closed for the Bank Holiday

Thursday 27th May

School closes for HALF TERM HOLIDAY

Friday 28th May

School closed for Staff P&P Day

Monday 7th June

School closed for Staff INSET

Tuesday 8th June

School Opens

Monday 28th June

CONSULTATION AFTERNOON/EVENING

Wednesday 7th July

SUMMER TERM ends – School closes for SUMMER HOLIDAY

Thursday 8th July

School closed for Staff INSET

Friday 9th July

School closed for Staff P&P Day

AUTUMN TERM 2021

Monday 6th September

Provisional Return Date for Autumn Term 2021

 

 

Files to Download

CONTACT US:

Loreto Preparatory School

Dunham Rd
Altrincham, Cheshire WA14 4GZ

For General enquiries and admissions:
Tel: Mrs Deeny on 0161 928 8310
Email: info.loretoprep@btconnect.com

To contact the Headteacher:
Email: headteacher.loretoprep@btconnect.com

Our Newsletters Our Term Dates Our Prospectus Loreto Education
in England
Our Blogs
Award 1
Award 2
Award 3
STAFF LOGIN
PARENT LOGIN
SCHOOL BLOGS