Term Dates

 

 

 

 

TERM DATES 2021 -2022

Please check our newsletters, letters, emails and website carefully as we are always adding new or additional information and all dates are subject to change.

AUTUMN TERM 2021

Friday 3rd September

School closed for Staff INSET

Monday 6th September

School closed for Staff INSET

Tuesday 7th September

Autumn term begins for all Prep 1 to Prep 7

Wednesday 8th September

Staggered start for Nursery (Ducklings) for remainder of the week

Tuesday 19th October

Wednesday 20th October

CONSULTATION EVENING.  Staff will be on duty for consultation with parents who are expected to use these evenings to discuss their child’s progress.

Thursday 21st October

School closes for HALF TERM HOLIDAY

Friday 22nd October

School closed for Staff P&P Day

Monday 1st November

School Opens

Date TBC – Saturday – Late November/Early December

LPA Christmas Fair – 11am to 2pm

Preps 4-7 sing in the Crush Hall at the Grammar School at 12 Noon on the day of the fair.  Preps 4-7 girls should wear their school uniforms.

Thursday 25th November

School closed for staff INSET

Friday 26th November

School closed for Occasional Day

Thursday 16th December

AUTUMN TERM ends - School closes for CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY

SPRING TERM 2022

Wednesday 5th January

SPRING TERM begins

Thursday 10th February

CONSULTATION DAY.   Staff will be on duty all day for consultation with parents who are expected to use this day to discuss their child’s progress. 

It should not be considered as a holiday even though the children will not be attending school on that day. 

School closes for HALF TERM HOLIDAY

Friday 11th February

School closed for Staff P&P Day

Monday 21nd February

School Opens

Saturday 26th February

OPEN DAY

All children should be available to represent the school

Friday 8th April

SPRING TERM ends – School closes for EASTER HOLIDAY

SUMMER TERM 2022

Monday 25th April

SUMMER TERM begins

Friday 29th April

FIRST HOLY COMMUNION DAY  -  School closed for all children except Prep 7 and those making their First Holy Communion.

Monday 2nd May

The school is closed for the Bank Holiday

Thursday 26th May

School closes for HALF TERM HOLIDAY

Friday 27th May

School closed for Staff P&P Day

Monday 6th June

School closed for Staff INSET

Tuesday 7th June

School Opens

Monday 4th July

CONSULTATION AFTERNOON/EVENING

Friday 8th July

SUMMER TERM ends – School closes for SUMMER HOLIDAY

Monday 11th July

School closed for Staff INSET

Tuesday 12th July

School closed for Staff P&P Day

AUTUMN TERM 2022

Monday 5th September

Provisional Return Date for Autumn Term 2022

 

 

 

 

 

 

Files to Download

CONTACT US:

Loreto Preparatory School

Dunham Rd
Altrincham, Cheshire WA14 4GZ

For General enquiries and admissions:
Tel: Mrs Deeny on 0161 928 8310
Email: info@loretoprep.org.uk

To contact the Headteacher:
Email: headteacher@loretoprep.org.uk

Our Newsletters Our Term Dates Our Prospectus Loreto Education
in England
Our Blogs
Award 1
Award 2
Award 3
STAFF LOGIN
PARENT LOGIN
SCHOOL BLOGS