Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2019

School opens - Wednesday 4th September 2019 (Prep 2-7)

Staggered start for Nursery & Reception Classes

Consultation Evenings will be on Tuesday 15th and Wednesday 16th October.

Staff will be on duty for consultation with parents who are expected to use these evenings to discuss their child’s progress.  Crèche facilities will be available.

School closes for half term - Thursday 17th October 2019

-----------

School opens - Tuesday 29th October 2019

Occasional day (school closed) - Monday 2nd December 2019

School closes for Christmas holiday - Tuesday 17th December 2019

School will close at lunchtime-staggered finish.

 

---------------

 

SPRING TERM 2020

School opens - Tuesday 7th January 2020

School closes for half term - Wednesday 5th February 2020

Consultation Day will be on Thursday 6th February.

Staff will be on duty all day for consultation with parents who are expected to use this day to discuss their child’s progress.  It should not be considered as a holiday even though the children will not be attending school on that day. 

Crèche facilities will be available.

----------------

School opens - Monday 17th February 2020

                                                       Open Day - Saturday 7th March 2020

School closes for Easter holiday - Thursday 26th March 2020

 

-----------------

 

SUMMER TERM 2020

School opens - Tuesday 14th April 2020

First Holy Communion (School closed) - Friday 1st May 2020

Friday 1st May is NOT a holiday for Prep 7 or for the children making First Holy Communion.

Bank Holiday (School Closed) - Friday 8th May 2020

School closes for half term - Thursday 21st May 2020

------------------------

School opens - Tuesday 2nd June 2020

Summer Consultation Afternoon/Evening will be on Monday 29th June 2020.

School closes for the end of the school year - Wednesday 8th July 2020

 

 

  • We would be grateful if parents would arrange holidays at the same time as the school holidays as absence at other times (even at the end of term) is disruptive both for the children and for the staff.  There are now stricter government guidelines on absence and holidays taken in school time. 
  • No authorisation will be given for holidays requested during term time.
  • ALL absences have to be recorded and reported.
  • NO homework will be given if parents take holidays during term time.

Provisional Return Date for Autumn Term 2020 is Thursday 3rd September 2020

CONTACT US:

Loreto Preparatory School

Dunham Rd
Altrincham, Cheshire WA14 4GZ

For General enquiries and admissions:
Tel: Mrs Jones on 0161 928 8310
Email: info.loretoprep@btconnect.com.

To contact the Headteacher:
Email: headteacher.loretoprep@btconnect.com

Our Newsletters Our Term Dates Our Prospectus Loreto Education
in England
Award 1
Award 2
Award 3
STAFF LOGIN
PARENT LOGIN
SCHOOL BLOGS